Happy 80th birthday, Daddy

Today is my dad’s 80th birthday. God gave me such a great dad and I’m glad I still have him in this world. He changed my diapers, let me comb his hair, baptized me, walked me down the aisle on my wedding day and then finished the wedding ceremony, and all along the way he has modeled what a Godly father should be.

He served small churches in small towns, but I’m not surprised at how many birthday wishes he’s received all over. He’s touched a lot of lives, either in churches or at church camp or in the communities where he and my mom lived. So happy birthday Dad!

dad

One thought on “Happy 80th birthday, Daddy

Leave a Reply

