Common English Bible

For the column I just posted about my family, I used the Common English Bible for the Scripture. I usually prefer the ESV, but I’ve been using the CEB some over the last few months and have found it quite readable. If you’d like to know more about the translation, here are a few links:

A video: http://www.youtube.com/commonenglishbible

Search on Bible Gateway: http://www.biblegateway.com/versions/Common-English-Bible-CEB/

I appreciate the readability of the translation and think it would be quite accessible for someone who is new to Bible reading.

(Note: I received a copy of the Common English Bible for review. This post is part of the “Common English Bible Change Your Heart and Life” blog tour.)

Leave a Reply

